Rock Band 2 DLC for Wii

January 20, 2009

Harmonix and MTV Games announced that starting today six new tracks will be available in the Rock Band Music Store for the Wii gaming console.  The tracks include “March of the Pigs” and “The Collector” from artist Nine Inch Nails, The Clash’s “I Fought the Law”,  “Rockaway Beach” by The Ramones, and Jummy Buffet’s tracks “Margiritaville” and “Volcano.”  Each track is priced at $2.00 (200 Wii Points).

The new additions to the Music Store are already available on Xbox 360 and PlayStations 3 consoles.  Wii owners can expect weekly doses of the already released content from the other consoles until the entire catalogue is available for the Wii.  Additionally, beginning in February, all future DLC releases will coincide on all three platforms.