Rock Band DLC for 10/7

October 6, 2008

Rock Band DLC doesn’t miss a beat as nine new songs will become available tomorrow (10/7/2008) on Xbox LIVE and Thursday (10/9/2008) on the Playstation Network.  The new releases include an Offspring three-pack and six additional songs by various artists; all nine songs being original track masters.

The Offspring three-pack is to include hits: “Gone Away”, “Pretty Fly”, and “Self Esteem”.  The three-pack is priced at $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points) or each track is available for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points).

Among the other six songs are a few classics and include: “Stop!” by Against Me, “All Right Now” by Free, “Bad to the Bone” by George Thorogood,
“Cream and Bastards Rise” by Harvey Danger, “Nearly Lost You” by Screaming Trees, and “Push It” by Static-X.  Each of these songs is available for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points).

Press Release

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today the addition of nine new tracks to the Rock BandA