Rock Band DLC for 7/29

July 25, 2008

Harmonix and MTV Games have announced the Rock Band DLC for the week of July 29, 2008. There are four new downloads which include three single debuts.

Scars on Broadway’s “They Say” will be the bands first single which will be exclusively released on Rock Band. Scars on Broadway includes 2 band members from System of a Down: Daron Malakian (vocals/guitar) and John Dolmayan (drums). Staind’s “This Is It” is the first single from their forthcoming sixth studio album, The Illusion of Progress. Closing up the single debuts, The New No2’s “Yomp” is also their first single in their forthcoming album, You Are Here. Last but not least, “Electric Clown” from Testament’s 1992 studio album will be released.

The New No2’s “Yomp” will sell for $0.99 (80 MS points) and the other three tracks will be priced standard at $1.99 (160 MS points). All four tracks utilize the original master recordings.

Press Release

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today new singles from Staind, Scars on Broadway and The New No2 will make their debut in the Rock BandA