Rock Band DLC for 8/5

August 4, 2008

On Tuesday August 5, 2008 on the Xbox LIVE marketplace and Thursday August 7, 2008 on the Playstation Network, MTV Games and Harmonix will release the latest and greatest in Rock Band downloadable content.  This week’s release will include a CrueFest track pack and two singles from System of a Down.

The CrueFest track pack is priced at $2.99 (240 MS Points) or each track is available individually for $0.99 (80 MS Points) each.  The second wave of CrueFest track packs make available Buckcherry’s “Rescue Me”, Motley Crue’s “Face Down in the Dirt”, and last but certainly not least Sixx AM’s breakthrough single “Life is Beautiful”.  The System of a Down singles include “B.Y.O.B” and “Toxicity” and are priced at $1.99 (160 MS Points).

Press Release

Harmonix and MTV Games announced today the additions of MA