Rock Band DLC for the week of 11/25/2008

November 21, 2008

The hits keep coming in numbers as nine new tracks will be available in the Rock Band Music Store for the week of November 25, 2008.  A three-pack from The Killers and Yngwie Malmsteen as well as two tracks from artist Soundgarden and one track from metal band Lamb of God.  The Killers three-pack consists of “Mr. Brightside,” “Smile Like You Mean It,” and “Spaceman.”  The three-pack from Yngwie Malmsteen will include tracks “Caprici Di Diablo,” “Damnation Game,” and “Red Devil.”  Soundgarden tracks “Jesus Christ Post” and “Pretty Noose” will join “Blackhole Sun” and “Spoonman” already in the Music Store.  Lamb of God’s single “Laid to Rest” will also become available.

They are switching up the release dates this time around and making the new DLC available starting November 25, 2008 on Xbox LIVE and the PlayStation Network.  Each individual track can be purchased for $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points) and the three-packs are priced at $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points) each.  All tracks are original master recordings.